1. Home
  2. G Suite
  3. Domain Backup Management

Domain Backup Management


From the Backups page you can edit the backups for your domain, perform a “backup now” on your entire domain, pause your domain backups or delete the entire domain backup using the buttons to the right of your backup task.

Domain Backup Management1

These buttons perform the following functions:

EditEdit: Click on this button to add or delete users, take instant user backups, and change backup settings including backup time, frequency and index options.

BackupBackup Now: Click here to schedule an immediate backup of your entire domain.

PausePause: Click here to pause all of your domain backups.

DeleteDelete: Click here to permanently delete this domain backup and all associated backups.

The Edit function takes you to the G Suite Backup Tasks Setting page where you can change backup times, backup frequency, add / delete user backups, and modify Indexing options.

Domain Backup Management 2

Managing User Backup Tasks

From here you can manage existing backups or activate backups for new users.

Domain Backup Management3

To manage existing user backups, use the icons to the right as follows:

DeleteDelete: Click here to permanently delete this user backup and all associated backups

PausePause: Click here to pause the user backup. This can be used to archive an employee mailbox if needed as part of the off-boarding process. All backup data will be retained and available for restore or download, and can be restored to a different user mailbox (HR, Legal, Audit, etc.) as needed since the original mailbox has been deleted.

BackupBackup Now: Click here to schedule an immediate backup of the user account.

Changing Processing Options

From this page you can also change your backup times, backup frequency and Archive Index settings.

Domain Backup Management4


Updated on November 26, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles