How to Delete G Suite Account ?
How to Delete G Suite Account
Turnover is a natural part of doing business. Employees come and go with regularity. Businesses using Google applications to run their offices must consider what happens to those accounts once an employee is no longer part of the company. As an administrator for your business’s Google Apps account, you should delete the former employee’s service promptly to maintain licenses while keeping overhead costs down. How do you do that without losing relevant information? How to Delete G Suite Account ? The following steps will help you remove a Google apps account while maintaining sensitive data.
Limit Former Employee Access
The first step in deleting a Google apps account is going to be limiting the previous user’s access to this account. The benefit of using Google apps for your business is that employees can access it from anywhere. You must start by changing the former user’s password to prevent him or her from logging in from outside the company.
Also, any two-step security verification in place must be disabled at the time of password reset. Continuing to employ a two-step verification process can make it difficult to secure data within the account and harder for someone to take over projects associated with this account.
In a final step to limit the user’s access, you must reset all login cookies from the administrator screen. This forces any devices logged into the account to be logged out and requires the new passcode to be entered before access.
Back Up Important Data
Once you are confident the former employee no longer has access to the account; you need to download or backup all data within the account. Backups ensure that you lose nothing during the transition.
Put Someone in Charge of Dispersing the Data
It may take time to go through all the files, emails, and calendar sessions. Therefore, you should delegate someone to act as an executor of the departing employees Google apps account. This person will be responsible for determining who:
- Accesses to emails
- Transfers ownership of any files located in the departing users Google drive account
- Transfers ownership of the departing users Google groups
- Accesses to any shared calendars
The executor of the account should also set up a vacation autoresponder letting others know that the departing user is no longer with the company and whom to contact instead.
Additionally, the executor will look through the departing employees account to determine which of the remaining Google services employed on behalf of your organization by the former user. The agent will then decide whom to turn access over to.
Deletion and Diversion
After approximately 90 days, or when your administrator has reassigned all emails, files, and calendar events, it is time to delete the Google apps account. It is important to remember, however, that once the apps account removal is complete, any emails sent to that account will bounce back as undeliverable. Therefore, it is essential that you plan for a diversion of these messages.
There are three different ways you can divert emails from a closed account. They include:
- Catch all addresses – this is an email that intercepts any email sent to your domain in which a user account does not exist. A Catch-all includes closed apps accounts and mistyped addresses.
- User alias – assign the departed users email address as an alias to a current employee. Typically, this would be the executor or someone hired to replace the former employee.
- Google group – create a group using the same address as the recently closed account. You can assign several employees to receive notifications of messages received.
Have a Second Backup
It is important to remember that any file or email not distributed before the Google apps account entirely deletes lost forever. That is why it is so important to have a backup solution. Google only allows for recovery of files for up to 30 days and restoration can only go back to the original user.
This retention policy is what makes CloudAlly unique. Unlike Google’s limited recovery ability, we provide unlimited cloud storage with no expiration date. Even after you have deleted a Google apps account from your Google dashboard, the former employee’s emails, contacts, calendar events, and files remain stored on our servers for you to distribute. Your administrator can search this data and restore it to a current employee’s apps account whenever necessary.
Fees are just $3 per month per user or $30 per year per user. Try us out our free for 15 day trial to see how well works for your company.